The Orchestra Makes You Wanna Dance

elo collage

The Electric Light Orchestra (ELO) has always been one of those bands that I’ve always loved to listen to. Blame it on my father, who played them at home from time to time when I was a child. Actually, my dad brought me an ELO DVD and three Jeff Lynne’s ELO CDs when I told him I was going to see The Orchestra (with former bands from the ELO) so I could attend The Orchestra gig with enough background info. Well, while it’s true that the material my dad brought me was basically Jeff Lynne’s ELO, The Orchestra delivered at Barts last Monday. They did. And they made me wanna dance. A lot. And I love dancing, so what else could I ask for? Oh yes, someone to dance with.

Anyway, here’s the review and the pic gallery.

Leave a Reply

