Fuzzville!!! #3 Line-Up Announcement

A couple of days ago I was asked by the Hipstefuzzville-3rian Circus contents staff to write about the announcement of a festival that I had no idea about: the Fuzzville!!! #3. As pieces on announcements like this one should be published asap and I had taken a couple of days off, I wasn’t able to get deep into the contents before the news was published. Therefore, I basically rewrote the press release and transformed it into an article-like kind of text adding some religious puns, as the fest takes place during Easter.

What I’d like to highlight of this piece is my own choice of contents. The original press release included what I considered a blatantly obvious amount of advertising on record labels that, imo, were of little (if none) interest for the general reader, so I decided to overlook anything related to it straight away. Here’s the final result.

Leave a Reply

