Austra + Pixx at Sala Apolo

Austra (3) - Copy

Last Saturday I attended a gig at the Sala Apolo with two groups, for which I had to write the preview for Hipsterian Circus. The supporting acts, honestly, I didn’t know anything about. It was Pixx, a British girl who, for her age, has some good ways on stage. The main act was Austra, who I got to know thanks to their latest release, Future Politics (2017). While I had some good fun writing the review for Hipsterian, I must say that I was equally afraid that they would find my review a bit too viperish. Turns out they didn’t. Phew!

Leave a Reply

